Tisci left Givenchy

I know I haven’t posted for so long but whatever.

I’m probably a week or 2 late but I am still perplexed by the fact that Tisci left Givenchy. From 2005 to 2017, Givenchy had seen major transformation and revitalization under Tisci’s reign. Personally, I am sad because his talent lies in couture, but in the same time, I’m excited to see what he’ll do with Atelier Versace. I do wish this is a peaceful partition between the house and the person because, in the past and we all know it, it can be bad and dirty so quickly (Hedi vs Saint Laurent and Alber vs Lanvin). I do have faith that there will be no drama between LVMH and Tisci because there was nothing major when Simons left Dior.

Now here is my rant about who should replace him in Givenchy. I AM NOT OPEN ABOUT THE IDEA OF ABLOH TAKING OVER GIVENCHY. Personally, I believe that Abloh does not have knowledge about Haute Couture. He should stay in high street and that’s it. Even Off-White is not as revolutionary compared to some high street designer out there (Demna Gvasalia and his Vetements). If ever Abloh will be appointed in Givenchy, I think it’s because of LVMH saw the success behind Gvasalia’s reign in Balenciaga, Michele’s reign in Gucci, and Slimane’s past reign in Saint-Laurent. They have seen that high street pays off (well maybe not on the Balenciaga realm right now) and that’s why they would want to put Abloh.

Some fave looks

givenchy-archive-3.jpg
Enter a caption
Givenchy-Haute-Couture-FW11-12-1.jpg
Enter a caption
5e239fef89dc8c7392744626234d8e37
Enter a caption
Leave a Reply

